2020 Graduation Gala

Whether you’ve been with us from the beginning, or only recently learned about our work, our Graduation Gala is a night you won’t want to miss. Each year, the Gala celebrates our rising college freshmen and raises critical funds to fuel our movement. With your support, OneGoal-Chicago will be poised to serve more high school students than ever before in the 2020 – 2021 school year. Join us as we celebrate the brilliance of Chicago’s students. Together, we can make our city a place of equity.

Wednesday, May 6
6:00 – 9:30 p.m.

Morgan Manufacturing
401 N Morgan St, Chicago IL
Valet Parking Available // Smart Casual

Special Guests

John J. Dugan Award Honorees: Leslie Bluhm + David Helfand
Ten years ago, Leslie and David showed their belief in OneGoal by inviting our founding CEO Jeff Nelson to join the Bluhm/Helfand Innovation Fellowship. Leslie joined our Chicago Board in 2012, and since then she and David have been two of our strongest advisors and partners. We are thrilled to recognize all that Leslie and David have done by presenting them with this year’s John J. Dugan Award.

Keynote Speaker: Mawi Asgedom
Mawi is an activist and educator with an incredible personal story of survival, compassion, and strength. With his company Mawi Learning, Mawi has developed programs that encourage students to practice leadership, boost GPAs, and build character. Since delivering the commencement speech to his graduating class at Harvard, Mawi has spoken to more than one million people, and we can’t wait for him to speak at our Gala.

2020 Host Committee

Tim + Danielle Frank

Mike + Alyse Gamson

Peter + Rebecca Lee

Eddie + Brittany Lou

Jessica + Josh Malkin

Topher + Peyton Merrill

Britt Whitfield + Jacqui Scott

Liz + Don Thompson


Presenting – $100,000

The Keywell Foundation

Diamond – $75,000

Mike + Alyse Gamson

Platinum – $50,000

Bluhm Family Charitable Foundation

John + Maureen Dugan

Joan and David Evans + Prosper Road Foundation

Lewis-Sebring Family Foundation

Gold – $25,000


Balyasny Asset Management

BMO Harris Bank

Centro: The Giving Tree

Claire + Mike O'Grady

Scott Pofcher

Liz and Don Thompson + The Cleveland Avenue Foundation for Education

Walter Family Foundation

Silver – $15,000

Bronze - $10,000

GCM Grosvenor

Kutchins, Robbins & Diamond, Ltd.

Tim + Danielle Frank

Eddie + Brittany Lou

North Park University

William Blair, Amy + Ryan DeVore, and Andrew Feichter

Sherman + Kara Wright

Yagan Family Foundation

Highlights from the

2019 Graduation Gala

For more information, please contact contact Maire Daly.