Meet the Board

OneGoal national and regional board members are leaders from every industry who share our passion for equity and commitment to all students.

OneGoal National Board of Directors


Chris Cox

Chief Product Officer

Aimée Eubanks Davis, Vice Chair

Staff Emeritus
Teach For America

Mike Gamson

Chief Executive Officer

Maynard Holt

Chief Executive Officer
Tudor, Pickering, Holt & Co.

Earvin Johnson, Special Advisor

Chairman + Chief Executive Officer
Magic Johnson Enterprises

Eddie Lou

Executive Chairman + Co-Founder

Jeff Nelson, Chair


D. Martin Phillips

Managing Partner + Founder
EnCap Investments LP

Juan Salgado

City Colleges of Chicago

David Simas

Chief Executive Officer
The Obama Foundation

Kimbra Walter, Vice Chair

Walter Family Foundation, Inc.

OneGoal Bay Area Board of Directors


Ime Archibong

Head of New Product Experimentation

Kristine Boyden

Chief Communications Officer

Anne Nemer Dhanda

Senior Human Capital Consultant

Matt Kinsella

Managing Director
Maverick Ventures

Robyn Rogin

Head of Credit Investment Portfolio
Wells Fargo

Don Shalvey

Deputy Director for K-12 Education
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

OneGoal Chicago Board of Directors


Leslie Anderson-Rutland, Chair

Senior Vice President + National Head of Treasury and Payment Solutions, Business Banking
BMO Harris Bank

Leslie Bluhm

Chicago Cares

Donna M. Carroll

Dominican University

John Dugan, Life Trustee + Chair Emeritus

Co-Founder + Chair
OCA Ventures

Joan Evans

Prosper Road Foundation

Kimberly J. Keywell, Vice Chair

Lyle Logan

Executive Vice President
Northern Trust Co.

Claire O’Grady

Scott Pofcher

Senior Vice President
Morgan Stanley

Jose L. Prado

Chief Executive Officer
Evans Food Group
Former President
Quaker Oats North America

Fareeda J. Shabazz

RTC Medical Preparatory Magnet High School

Liz Thompson, Special Advisor

The Cleveland Avenue Foundation for Education

Chad E. Walker

Vice President, General Counsel + Secretary
Morton Salt, Inc.

Darrell Williams, Chair Emeritus

Chief Operating Officer
Loop Capital Markets

Sherman Wright

Founder + Managing Partner

Jessica Droste Yagan

Chief Executive Officer
Impact Engine

OneGoal Houston Board of Directors


Kenny Baldwin

Founder + President

Chevazz G. Brown

Income Partner
Jackson Walker LLP

Jay M. Chernosky

Former Managing Director
Wells Fargo Securities, LLC

Robin Doran

Doran + Scalora

Michael Jacobs

Portfolio Manager
Avik Capital Management

Duncan Klussman

Former Superintendent
Spring Branch Independent School District

Renee Laverdiere

Boston Consulting Group, Inc.

Michael H. Lou

Chief Financal Officer
Oasis Petroleum LLC

Thomas B. Nusz

Chief Executive Officer
Oasis Petroleum LLC

Wynne M. Snoots, Chair

EnCap Investments LP

Michael Vellano

Founder + Chief Executive Officer
Vortex Companies

OneGoal Massachusetts Board of Directors


Mandy Lee Berman

Chief Operating Officer
42 North Dental

Josh Biber

Executive Director
Teach For America - Massachusetts

Jerry Gomez

Vice President Information Technology
The TJX Companies, Inc.

Charlene Hyle

Impact Investor and Strategic Advisor

Barry Mills, Chair

Former Interim Chancellor
University of Massachusetts – Boston
Former President
Bowdoin College

Matthew H. O’Toole

Brand President

OneGoal Metro Atlanta Board of Directors


Melissa Golden

Executive Vice President, General Manager
Weber Shandwick

Timothy M. Renick, Ph.D.

Sr. Vice President for Student Success
Professor of Religious Studies
Georgia State University

OneGoal New York Board of Directors


James Burnette

Senior Director of Sales

Ira Handler

Managing Principal
New Holland Capital

Carol Schafer

Managing Partner
Hyphen Advisors, LLC

Alan D. Schwartz

Executive Chairman
Guggenheim Partners, LLC

Mimi Klein Sternlicht

Bread Ventures, LLC
Campus Goose, LLC

Emily Stone Gelb

Vice President, Executive Director Onboarding
Teach For America

Arthur Wit

Managing Director
Lone Pine Capital