Meet our Boards

OneGoal national and regional board members are leaders from every industry who share our passion for equity and commitment to all students.

National Board of Directors

Our National Board of Directors plays a critical role in providing fiduciary oversight and ensuring OneGoal achieves our ambitious goals so that together we can build an equitable future for generations of students.

Regional Advisory Boards

Our Regional Advisory Boards are leaders and champions who share our passion for equity and commitment to all students. They provide essential strategic guidance to OneGoal’s senior leadership in the communities we serve.


OneGoal National Board of Directors


Mylayna Albright

Assistant Vice President of Corporate Social Responsibility

Melissa Connelly

Chief Executive Officer

Chris Cox, Chair

Chief Product Officer

Paul Edgerley

Senior Advisor
Bain Capital

Robert Emmons Jr.

Executive Director
Our Everyday

Aimée Eubanks Davis, Vice Chair

Staff Emeritus
Teach For America

Mike Gamson

Chief Executive Officer

Maynard Holt

Founder + Chief Executive Officer

Earvin Johnson, Special Advisor

Chairman + Chief Executive Officer
Magic Johnson Enterprises

Eddie Lou

Co-Founder of CodaPet and active Angel Investor

Jeff Nelson


Juan Salgado

City Colleges of Chicago

David Simas

Founding Chief Executive Officer
The Obama Foundation

Mimi Sternlicht

Bread Ventures, LLC
Campus Goose, LLC

OneGoal Bay Area Regional Advisory Board


Anne Nemer Dhanda

Consultant + Executive Coach

Carol A. Hedgspeth, PhD

Deputy Director, The Education Trust-West

Matt Kinsella

Managing Director
Maverick Ventures

Kalama Lui-Kwan

Troutman Pepper

Ysbrant Marcelis

Development Partner
Commerce Ventures

Robyn Rogin

Director of Lending
Pacific Community Ventures

Aigerim Shorman

Senior Director of Product Management

Mark White

Associate Director, BioPharma Product Marketing
Bio-Rad Laboratories

OneGoal Chicago Regional Advisory Board


Leslie J. Anderson-Rutland, Chair Emeritus

National Head of Customer and Employee Strategy
BMO Wealth Management

Khadine Bennett

Director of Advocacy + Intergovernmental Affairs
ACLU of Illinois

Sarah Berghorst, Special Advisor

August Impact Partners, LLC

Leslie Bluhm

Chicago Cares

Bhavana Devulapally

Chief Information Officer
Ventas, Inc.

John Dugan, Life Trustee + Chair Emeritus

Co-Founder + Chair
OCA Ventures

Corliss Garner, Co-Chair

EVP + Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer
Old National Bank

Kimberly J. Keywell, Co-Chair

Claire O’Grady

Barrington Price

Vice President, Student Success + Engagement
Dominican University

Fareeda J. Shabazz

Walter Payton College Preparatory High School

Kevin Slaughter

Partner, Corporate Practice Group
Levenfeld Pearlstein, LLC

Katie St. Peters

Partner, Investment Funds Practice Group
Kirkland & Ellis

Liz Thompson, Special Advisor

The Cleveland Avenue Foundation for Education

Darrell Williams, Chair Emeritus

Managing Member
DuSable Group LLC

Hilary Wolfe

Senior Managing Director
Northern Trust

Sherman Wright, Special Advisor

Founder + Managing Partner

OneGoal Houston Regional Advisory Board


Kenny Baldwin

Founder + President

Elias Contreras

Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Devin Hall

Tax Office Managing Partner
Crowe LLP

LaMonde Howard

OneGoal Program Director
Westfield High School (Spring ISD)

Renee Laverdiere

Boston Consulting Group, Inc.

Michael H. Lou

Chief Financial Officer
Chord Energy

Joaquin Martinez

Director of Community Affairs
City of Houston

Michele Moncrief

HR Practice Leader, North America
Egon Zehnder

Sunday Shepherd

General Manager, Corporate Strategy

Wynne M. Snoots, Chair

Former Partner
EnCap Investments LP

David Virgilio

Managing Director
Macquarie Energy LLC

OneGoal Massachusetts Regional Advisory Board


Mandy Lee Berman, Chair

Chief Operating Officer
Bright Horizons

Paras Bhayani

Vice President of Affiliate Investments

Portia Blunt

Vice President Apparel

Inez Friedman-Boyce

Senior Vice President
General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
HarborOne Bancorp, Inc.

Jerry Gomez

GID Investment Advisors

Charlene Hyle

Impact Investor and Strategic Advisor

Liz Joyce

Executive Vice President + Chief Information Security Officer
State Street

Barry Mills

Former Interim Chancellor
University of Massachusetts – Boston
Former President
Bowdoin College

Dan Rivera

Chief Executive Officer

Steve Sandak

Managing Director of Research and Analytics
National Educational Equity Lab

Jerry Whitmore, Jr.

Assistant Professor of Higher Education
Wheelock College of Education & Human Development
Boston University

OneGoal Metro Atlanta Regional Advisory Board


Andrew Barge

Global Director, Content Business Development

Tina Fernandez

Executive Director
Achieve Atlanta

Patricia Ford, Ph.D

South Atlanta High School

Melissa Golden

Executive Vice President, General Manager
Weber Shandwick

Timothy M. Renick, Ph.D.

Executive Director
National Institute for Student Success
Georgia State University

Dana Rickman, Ph.D.

Georgia Partnership For Excellence in Education

OneGoal New York Regional Advisory Board


Thomas Bachner

Mudrick Capital Management

James Burnette

Vice President, Global Accounts

Ira Handler

New Holland Capital

Hari Moorthy

Partner, Global Head of Transaction Banking
Goldman Sachs

Rakesh Pillai

Managing Director
Goldman Sachs

Carol Schafer

Managing Partner + Founder
Hyphen Advisors LLC

Emily Stone Gelb

Executive Coach + Strategic Consultant

Kirk Willoughby-Hudson

Global Head of Digital Onboarding + Servicing, Treasury Services
BNY Mellon

Arthur Wit

Managing Director
Lone Pine Capital